Nitro McClean

I'm Nitro McClean (not my real name of course, more on that later). I am 57 years old, happily married and have a 20-year-old son and a 22-year-old daughter. I was born in Eindhoven (Netherlands) in the street where the PSV stadium is located. It is logical that I have been a PSV fan for years. Now I live in Breda.
I studied electronics and work at the Dutch Railways, first as an electronics technician and now as a trainer for electronics technicians.

In my younger years I was a DJ in the Hollywood disco in Eindhoven. I have recorded a lot of music in my spare time, from classical to pop.

In the 80's with the arrival of the first DOS PC's I first have seen sim racing with the computer keyboard. But I haven't done anything with computer games for years. I didn't like that. I used the computer to record music and edit video.
I started following Formula 1 at a young age. Since 1975 I have watched almost all GPs live on TV. My son has been watching with me since 2007. Occasionally we also visit a Formula 1 race.

In 2008 I started sim racing with my son. We started with Codemasters DTM Racedriver 3 and moved to rFactor pretty quickly. We connected two sim race computers with LAN and raced against each other every day for a number of years. Because we know each other through and through, those were very exciting races. At that time I was mainly a collector of cars and circuits. This gave me a collection of more than 1000 "regular" circuits and more than 200 kart circuits for rFactor.

In 2010 my son started karting. He still does now. In 2014 I started to replicate the go-kart tracks he drives on for rFactor, to be able to practice well at home.
There was also no karting during the Formula 1 Covid break. To pass the time a bit, I started building the Grand Prix Karting tracks. First a few for fun to try out, but later all the F1 tracks of 2020. I build them with Bob's Track Builder for rFactor, because that's what I was used to do.