PC2 Newb looking for a mentor

I just recently started playing more now that I have a monitor for my racing rig instead of just a vive. I see most people playing GT3 and every time I do, I spin out. I'm not good with the engineering part of racing, but I can drive. I do well in the Ginetta rookie cars though, but in the faster cars I always spin out in a turn, the car has way too much oversteer and I try to fix it but still spins out.

I'd be very grateful if someone good on here could teach me/train me on how to become a great driver. Thanks, guys.

Steam name is I'm Pickle Riiick! Name is Jason from Mississippi

I'd love to help ya out mate but most my racing is done at 2am mt which would be approx. 4am. Your time if i am correct?

Your best is to post on the SMS forms as I am sure there will be many willing to help you out there.
There's not much of a fan base at Race Department for this title and the majority of driver training is done in AC.

Feel free to add me on steam, if I see ya on id be glad to run some sessions with ya and pass on any tips I have.
Steam id: [DTR] David Slute

Cheers

There are a number of factors that may be the culprit. I would hazard to say that the number one factor for you is that you are braking too late and hammering down on the gears but you have your engine braking set to high. This will cause the rears to lock momentarily thus causing the slide. Kinda like using your handbrake to initiate a turn.

Another problem I ran into when I first started was my corner exit. Say you enter the corner fine, no lock-up due to engine braking, and then you try to exit and spin. I found out I was doing a couple of things wrong:
1. I did not have the steering wheel, thus the front tires, oriented in the direction I wanted to go. I had to train myself to ensure I was pointed in the right direction before I mashed the go-pedal. Once I started steering out the corner my spins decreased immensely.