New to RBR (on PC) & RD Forum!

Hey lads and ladies!

I'm a new member here and will be building a new PC for RBR.
I am new to the PC world of driving sims, setting up and playing that is.
I have just bought a Pagnian wheel stand and a G27 and am practicing on GT5.
Can you guys help me out with where to start for getting RBR going?

Thanks!

(Sorry to make a new thread if there is already one like it)

Hi mate, welcome to the forum!
For starters, make sure you read this thread as it will explain how to install and use RSRBR2013 which we run our club/championship on :)
http://www.racedepartment.com/forum/threads/rsrbr2013-installation-usage-guidelines.63872/
To get to grips with the game and how it all works, I suggest you play the standard game and do the rally school, Its great for learning the physics and even I do the school every now and again to refresh my memory on certain techniques :)

Cheers guys! I hope so too. I'll have the PC built by the end of next month hopefully.

Can you guys me a little run down of car classes ( I've seen so many awesome cars) and how many rally locations there are and how many stages per rally?
I'm excited about the long Finland stages I've seen!

Liam, your name has a bit of a celtic flavour to it, if so I am from N.Ireland!

The club races are great fun, and the c'ship is intense. Best way to experience it is to have a go.

As for what an actual RD rally is like, you can go to our 'movies section and see what some of the competitors have done, or once you have RBR and the RS Centre installed:

There is a 'skins and replays' section in the c'ship part of the forum, it has allllllllll the replays of all the racers from any event wee have done. (a word of caution though you need to have the RS centre set up with the same stage/condition/car to be able to replay some of the stages, but you can get that from the info of the race notes.)

To embarass myself:
Heres my last race replays from 'coff's harbour rally'