AC Multiclass Audi TT/Mazda MX5 @ TT-Assen, Wednesday 21st April 2021

Assetto Corsa Racing Club event
Thanks for the race. First time racing the Mazda and a hard lesson.

In offline practice I was doing low 1.59s, high 1.58s but couldn't get a decent rhythm in the race and spun a few times on the kerbs. I was hit early on and was pushing too hard to catch up, ended up falling further behind.

I may race the Audi in the next one.
Hi Doug, that would be me running up the inside at the hairpin, sorry for ruining both our races, hopefully we can fight again next time!

Thanks everyone for joining and being so understanding for the server problems.
I hope everyone still had a fun race.
Being in a 'Dutch' train as frontrunners of the Mazda's I certainly enjoyed the race.

Next week we will use a RD server from the start. I hope that goes right because I have little experience with that. This Sunday with the GT3 on Assen will be my first time so fingers crossed.

Going back to the RD servers has also some advantages. We can now go next Wednesday to Portimao, a track that isn't available on s.gp yet. The F1 will be there on the Sunday and so will our GT3 event.

Finally I want to alert you for the Nordschleife events on 12 and 16 May. They are on s.gp but I will use RD servers for it. For those who don't know the 25km circuit, start practicing on time. Don't bother for optimizing lap times, just make sure you know the track. It's a lot of fun learning it (at least that's what I think) and it's very useful if you're have plans to drive it with your own car sometimes.

Hope to see you next week in the Algarve!
Thanks Han for organizing, these races are great fun. We were having quite the battle right when the server went down, and at the restart I sank my own ship and there was no way to catch up to you 3 ahead. Until the next one!