More Dumb Questions...........

Forgive me, but I find the UI in FH5 is the most confounding I've come across in a very long time. So, as a Forza newbie I have more questions:

1 Why is it that, every time I fire up FH5, I need to re-map almost everything to my controllers? (I'm using a TM PC-Racer with Fanatec pedals.) Although I select "save" to one of 5 available "slots", I see no way of re-loading those saved settings to start the next session and no way of making my selected re-mapped settings the default. I find this more than annoying.

2. After driving for an extended period and accumulating points, accolades, etc, the next time I fire up FH5, I start at the exact same place I was at the beginning of the previous session, even though I selected "Continue"?

3. IOW - how do I save my progress? When I end a session (by selecting "Quit to Desktop") all I get is a prompt saying, in effect, "Do you really want to Quit? You'll lose all of your unsaved data." So exactly how do I save that data before quitting?

4. Last question (for now at least): I see that I currently have 55,000 credits. Exactly how do I make use of them?

Like I said - a very confusing user interface (at least for me) - maybe because I have NO X-Box experience?

Thanks!

Forgive me, but I find the UI in FH5 is the most confounding I've come across in a very long time. So, as a Forza newbie I have more questions:

1 Why is it that, every time I fire up FH5, I need to re-map almost everything to my controllers? (I'm using a TM PC-Racer with Fanatec pedals.) Although I select "save" to one of 5 available "slots", I see no way of re-loading those saved settings to start the next session and no way of making my selected re-mapped settings the default. I find this more than annoying.