Mod manager problem

Scott Kelly

ORITE
Premium
Joined
Nov 18, 2013
Messages
57
Hello, my friend has been having a problem with his rfactor in general. Every time he tries to open the mod manager it says scanning and then doesn't show up. He had a slight problem with another part of the menu but he fixed it. Any help would be appreciated.
 

Kevin Cox

500RPM
Joined
Jul 1, 2010
Messages
565
Hello, my friend has been having a problem with his rfactor in general. Every time he tries to open the mod manager it says scanning and then doesn't show up. He had a slight problem with another part of the menu but he fixed it. Any help would be appreciated.
Hard to say whats wrong with that information. I would suggest a complete uninstall and fresh install of rfactor 2. He can also backup his Userdata folder before uninstalling to keep his profiles intact. :thumbsup:
 

Ho3n3r

5000RPM
Joined
Oct 20, 2010
Messages
5,608
What he said. ^^

Or let hum download the latest build, and let it overwrite the current installation. That has resolved some other issues for me in the past.
 

Marco Bijl

Axe Travels
Joined
Jul 25, 2011
Messages
6,567
A reinstall is best. But, in al my installs and help I offered for rfactor, I have not heard this before. Is he using a legal version? If so, a reinstall should fix the problem as said above. If not, we do not support.
 

Scott Kelly

ORITE
Premium
Joined
Nov 18, 2013
Messages
57
He is using a legal version of the game. He only removed and reinstalled the core of the game and was still having the problem. I will tell him to do a full remove then reinstall. Thanks for the help guys!
 

Marco Bijl

Axe Travels
Joined
Jul 25, 2011
Messages
6,567
There is really NO reason to remove ONLY the core part of the game. Unless he made a mess of his original install, and did not use the mod manager as it is supposed to be used, the core part is not changed. Only changed when updating the game.

In case of issues, do a full reinstall. I also recommend NOT to backup user settings and profile settings at that moment. (in case of problems that is... ). Set up your settings from scratch, to avoid any mess coming from your previous install.
 
Top