Making a pitlane for rfactor in BTB

Hi all,

I am a noob so apologies in advance.

I have been trying to search out how to make a pitlane in BTB. I have found a few different ideas but my issue seems to be when you add the the pitlane in it doesnt allow you to move the entrance or exit. Also I have read many different options as to how to make the lane itself (using a open ended track, making the section of the pitlane wider etc).

Is there a tutorial somewhere that gives infor on how to build a pitlane.

Sorry I havent been able to add screenshots but I am currently at work.

Thanks!!!

Thanks all. I will have a try moving the nodes in 3d. Also I am trying to find out the best way to actual build the pitlane itself (using a open ended track, making the section of the pitlane wider etc). Again suggestions are appreciated.

I always use an open ended track, as it gives me great control over the pitlane. The only issue I have is joining it to the main track I can never get this right.... any tips? I've seen Brendan's video... is this the only and / or best way? :)

I would do it like this - mostly it needs some graphical skills, but I think you will like it.

By the way I made some fantasy race track (just road and some terrain) - if anybody likes it, please feel free to use it and develop as you wish. Track length - 2250 meters.
Although I used only textures from newly made xpack (repainted from btb originals), remember to add Default XPack to the project's XPacks folder - I have deleted it to make the file smaller.
You can downolad here (some screenshot is located there too):

http://www.racedepartment.com/downloads/bobs-track-builder-37/example-pit-lane-btb-project-4558/

I'm sorry that I have so small knowledge of building for rFactor, so you may need to correct drive lines as well as pitlane lines.

i can not move the pitlane points at all - its like they are locked tight