Like all other athletes, why don't many drivers finish schooling?

I understand for some of you, who race like it is something of a career, but, I would have attended Skip Barber Racing School in Leeds, Alabama, but, I get that feeling I won't be able to complete my education.

I still want to attend when I accumulate wealth and what not, because I want to fulfill my dream of test driving an F1 car. (Don't we all?)

Even if I was a professional racer, my educational progress would have been priority no. 1, while racing would be no. 2.

I have read that Bruno Senna managed to finish college while he was racing in some way. What I am trying to say is that not completing your education is something you should never feel proud of. Like all athletes, they have to find some professional trade after retirement.

What do you think?

I believe Norbert Michelisz has 2 university degrees. IT & economist. He's not an F1 driver though.

Zsolt Baumgartner was an F1 driver and he did university studies, however I have no idea how he continued.

I think that its just stupid for any athlete to not complete some sort of education wether it be trade or degree. Because if your main career falls through you have nothing to go back on. And, in all honesty, there is always time to do it, you cant push your body 24hrs a day or it will suffer. Its stupid not too.