Cars KRB Audi S1 Silhouette

AccAkut

Premium
-Audi-736544 kleiner.jpg

ZCrGLp6.jpg

old from here on:
nzA1TcL.jpg

KRB_laptop1.jpg

Original WIP thread: http://www.assettocorsa.net/forum/index.php?threads/kai-roger-bakkens-audi-s1-silhouette-wip.21004/

Guess/hope most know this car either from Speedhunters articles or Gatebil videos.
1000+ bhp, 4WD, looks like an Audi, sounds like one, but only Audi part in it's drivetrain is the cylinder head - I like this car.

Mod is 100% scratch made, RELEASE probably in late 2017 or so. I'm trying to do a bunch of things, mostly animation, that I've never done before, so it takes a lot of time.

Last edited:
GyjYz3J.jpg

Zwischenablage02.jpg

Its runs well. But still Taatus aero at work here. No texturing yet and half the interior is still missing. And no (working) animation, can't get to grips with it (the export that is. I have it set u working in Blender)

Last edited:
Lil picture-less update:

Thanks to Stereo I finally got to grips with suspension animation -> front Macpherson, rear DWB will be animated, including springs and ARBs. Steering arms are not yet working, as they use another AC internal thing (those DIR_ conventions), that so far don't do anything.

Found out how to do glowing spinning inboard brakes for the rear axle.

Physics wise I'll most likely wait out one of the Porsche DLCs, as this car uses Porsche Cup tires in real life, which I'd like to harvest (when they get added to the sdk folder ofc...). AWD system will not use the new AWD2 code, the used Sellholm box is a sturdy rallycross item with static 50/50 split, thus standard AWD code works here.

Its nothing too bad. Garden work can be evil.

Another pic from last night I forgot linking:

zBKhAQ9.jpg