Resource icon

Misc Kart layout add-on for Ahvenisto RC new1

Login or Register an account to download this content
alekabul submitted a new resource:

Kart layout add-on for Ahvenisto RC - Kart or drift - take on the AI's or compete with friends.

It was luring to make the kart track of Ahvenisto fully functional and I couldn't resist.
View attachment 359003
View attachment 359001
View attachment 359002
View attachment 359004

Install: make sure your "Ahvenisto Race Circuit" is working and then add this layout by placing the contents of the .7z in "..\content\tracks\" folder of the game...

Read more about this resource...

250s.jpg

I'm not very good at driving karts. So if someone likes to improve the AI lines - there is the need to rename firstly the lines object to "1LINES" for it to become physics enabled. In "surfaces.ini" already all is prepared.

3d edit.jpg

Hi! Just 2 things about the track. Could you add track limits so if you put all 4 wheels your lap is invalidated? And could you add the coll.kn5 model to the models_kart_long.ini file?
Otherwise it´s perfect!

Hi! Just 2 things about the track. Could you add track limits so if you put all 4 wheels your lap is invalidated? And could you add the coll.kn5 model to the models_kart_long.ini file?
Otherwise it´s perfect!
Attached is the corrected .ini for those who noticed the missing wall's physics.
To my surprise the cutting out of the kart track road mesh in Blender did not go smooth so for now it's no penalties. Enabling the lines for physics only helps forming the AI sidelines but is not enough for the penalties to work.
Any tips for Blender aside from "Boolean" modifier may help.

Attachments

• models_kart_long.ini
    564 bytes · Views: 88
make it more authentic