F1 2010 Is fuel simulation still broken?

F1 2010 The Game (Codemasters)
Hi.

I know fuel simulation was at least broken before the patch. As in it didn't work for the AI.
With fuel simulation on, i always got a massive train of AI build up behind me, while anyone in front fly's away. I usually pit out near last place after the first stop.

Im still kinda getting this now, and have to turn it off to make the game possible.

So is it still broken or is it fixed now (and i'm just a rubbish driver lol)?

It doesnt even work properly with the AI mods on this site. I had to turn it off to even come close. I do full length races so my car is quite heavy when full of fuel. The other AI cars blast past me and take turns faster than I ever could, ever with true AI. This is because they have no fuel load. I have to turn off fuel sim, which just wrecks the game since the AI can't keep up to me otherwise.

To be quite honest, the game is broken. And it was never fixed. I seriously wish I woulda looked up that I coulda torrented this for free, instead of spending my 30 bucks on it.

Fuel sim for the AI does exist in the (patched) game, however it does not work properly. The RDDev True AI mod improves the effect of fuel sim on the AI but it also makes the AI behave more competitively as well. So the end result is that on Legends AI they will still blaze past you, but the reason is they are more competitive not because True AI did fuel sim wrong. I found that racing on Professional or Intermediate was much better. Another reason I used to think fuel sim wasn't strong enough for AI was I did not perform my race starts well and would get swamped at the start. After lots and lots of practice starts I don't get swamped as much anymore.