iRacing Indy 500 Race Edit Idea

Hey guys, I proposed this idea to Yoeri earlier and wanted to know what you guys would think about this. As some may know I'm a decent video editor and know my way around Sony Vegas and Adobe After Effects pretty well and wanted to put my skills to work by doing a race edit of the upcoming Indy 500 race hosted by RaceDeparetment. If you don't know exactly what I meant by that then go to the Formula 1 website and take a look at their race edits.

Tonight I spent roughly 2 hours developing a soundtrack which I think is pretty good, but of course still a work in progress. Here's a link so that you can listen to what I have so far, and please feel free to post any creative criticism you may have, but realize I'm only human and I only have the .mp3 files of the songs so I'm limited with what I can do with them.

Link - http://www.mediafire.com/?tfs2zrauw95cuna
If you want the song names look at the picture in the project media for the names. The song by Feint wasn't used.

Also just to show you I know what I'm doing for the most part here's a picture of Sony Vegas with the edited music :) P.S. It's 2:15 A.M as you can tell by my picture... I need sleep, getting up at 8 AM for the Spanish GP.

sonyvegasu.png

Thanks Bram, I worked on the intro since I can't do more than that until the race is done and I'm pretty happy with my results.

This is just a quick picture on part of the intro, the white glow is a custom effect just for that particular spot, I just thought it looked cool to take a picture of :)

image0wv.jpg

I'm waiting on Yoeri to send the beginning of the race to me because iRacing wouldn't let me save the race, but I don't really want to nag him everyday for it =\ If either of you have it and could send me just the first couple laps that would be great.