Imola - No braking boards?

Hi all!

My friend and I (Dave Fussel) have just purchased Race07 (along with STCC2 and GTR Evolution) on Steam. However when we have driven Imola, there are no braking boards showing the metreage leading up to any of the corners. We thought this was just normal, but we've now seen several YouTube videos which show them as gantrys overhanging the side of the track. This is odd as we both seem to have the same issue, are we missing something (Aside from the obvious) or was this addressed in a MOD. As we both have Steam versions they should be fully patched?

We have both played F1 2010 & 2011 so we're not total noobs, but Race07 is completley different gravy (And a quite tasty one at that TBH). Nevertheless we could do with some help on this as Imola's a great track, but we're both straining our eyes to pick out tiny blemishes in the tarmac rushing by, to use a brake points, and at this rate I'm going to need stronger glasses by the end of the month? :geek:

Cheers

PS: Really loving this game/Sim, its a far superior driving experience than the CM F1 games! :thumbsup:

Hi Paul, i've just run the game and the imola version that comes with Race 07 doesn't have braking boards so you don,t have a bug its normal. my best guess is that the version of the track Simbin used doesn,t have braking boards either or they simply forgot to put them. if you get Race On you then have the new layout of Imola and you have braking boards, on a side note not all tracks have braking boards so you might wanna get use to that and try finding braking points other then the boards ;)

I'm confused as both Imolas have boards for me. Is it just certain corners where they are missing?

Imola_Signs_1.jpg

Imola_Signs_2.jpg

i just recheck and i don't have the boards on the Race 07 imola track. and its for all corners so i looked around and there is some Imola add-on so maybe you have one of those that add the boards to the original track.