I don't like it anymore

Bram Hengeveld

Site Founder
Staff
Premium
I don't know what it is but since the 2.0 upgrade the game feels totally ruined for me. The LMS cars, especially the Ford GT, have a griplevel like in iRacing. It suddenly snaps and there is no way you can correct the first or second (2nd!! how often do you see that in real life) slip like you used to.

Where did all the grip go? iRacing before the upgrade felt like driving real cars to me. Now its like rFactor again ;(

If there are any G27 users reading please share some information how you setup the wheel as my settings are useless now.

Im only new to it Bram but when I was playing with it I found when the force feedback was set quite high the wheel was too aggressive in correcting itself. I lowered mine to 9 and also the damper to 20 and it felt I could catch slides more often.

Probably not much use but there ya go :)

The NTM (new tire model) has some issues, especially on Road cars. Lots of chatter in the iR forums (and here). Staff response over there hasn't been great, but Tony (iR staff) has made a couple of posts about known issues and what they are working on. There is supposedly a minor build coming out mid-week.

I keep my FFB at a 2, usually with no damper. The GT does feed back more than other cars, not sure why the difference (no IRL comparison, unfortunately). I will say that the grip gets better after a few laps. I tried all 3 cars for todays club race (GT, C6R, and HPD ARX) and still like the feedback 'feel' of the C6R, with the old tire model, the best.

well Ford GT is a killer in combo with Silverstone, specially those very slow turns, for everybody

try car on Watkins, Mid Ohio, Road America, it is a dream come true

my settings:

107 logi profiler
all else 0
900 degrees

1.0 FFB strenght in sim options (but caster in setups always max or near that)

car itself and tires have tons of grip, only problem is that it is understeering like hell, keep front arb at 5 (max) always