I am a pro driver, are you?

Well this is the second season that I got paid for racing on iracing, does that make a me a pro driver? I told my wife that it does and that I have to practice every night to keep my edge:wink:. She didn't go for it since I gave iracing more money then they gave me back. Never the less I consider myself a pro, a slow pro but still a pro. What about you did you make any money this season and if so do you consider yourself a pro driver? Even the guy in the back of the grid in a pro race gets paid, I will be that guy:tongue:. Since I am a pro, I think I need some pro equipment, like some sim racing boots and maybe some gloves, I'll talk to my agent(wifey) about putting that in the contract for next season.

On a side note I am very please to see the iracing section of racedepartment growing, I think it has a lot to do with Will Marquez and Kevins Watts efforts in creating the mx5 club/championship series. Thanks a bunch guys.

On a side note I am very please to see the iracing section of racedepartment growing, I think it has a lot to do with Will Marquez and Kevins Watts efforts in creating the mx5 club/championship series. Thanks a bunch guys.

Here, Here! or is it "Hear, Hear!,

Har, Har?

Anyways...
Not getting paid here. I've got sim racing ADD. Can't focus on any series long enough to earn any dough. Could be I'm participating in 3 different leagues already (including our MX5 league).

You guys are what make the MX-5 series here on RD along with the interest that we've gotten within this forum the past few months. Without the support from a great community here this wouldn't be possible, so the thanks should go to you guys. Much appreciated for the nice words, makes this league that Kevin and myself organized for you guys that much more enjoyable! :)