How to set up a Night Time Server (sol) in Content Manager

kawallito

1RPM
Nov 2, 2017
Hi,

Does anyone know how to set up an online server at night? I already have Sol and night shader installed. However the slider only goes up to 18:00 hrs in server mode. Any help would be appreciated.

Thanks!

Reactions: scorpio9gm

scorpio9gm

1RPM
Jan 12, 2020
Sol runs on the clinet slide not server side so if there is away I dont know it but I have been using the server options for a few months now. I wish they would give the server app some love.

Jempy

1000RPM
Premium
Nov 26, 2010
There's somewhere here at RD a video or topic explaining how to prepare such a server for a rather long time now .... I see if I can find it.
Else there's surely one on Sol or CSP Discord.

NB: of course it needs Content Manager to prepare it ... and afterwards the files may even be transfered to a remote server.

EDIT: This one should surely help you: https://www.racedepartment.com/threads/sol.163844/post-3106072

Last edited:

scorpio9gm

1RPM
Jan 12, 2020
@Jempy this is amazing thanks for that link and @kawallito thanks for asking this question Im glad that sometime I am wrong LOL. I never even thought to look at CM and see if there was a way to deal with the server. Now I have a new toy to play with thanks to bouth of you guys.

Reactions: kawallito and Jempy

scorpio9gm

1RPM
Jan 12, 2020
Hi,

Does anyone know how to set up an online server at night? I already have Sol and night shader installed. However the slider only goes up to 18:00 hrs in server mode. Any help would be appreciated.

Thanks!
So if you have a problem finding the server section in your Content Manager like I just did press Ctrl+F2 to open the server manager or click the pull down menu next to the About option at the top right.(this explains why I never thought CM could manage the server.)

Reactions: kawallito

kawallito

1RPM
Nov 2, 2017