How to add cars and tracks to rFactor.

Discussion in 'rFactor' started by G-Kraft, Apr 22, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. G-Kraft

G-Kraft

Ratings:
    +0
    Hello.

Im new to rfactor...and cant find anywhere how to get your downloaded tracks/cars to work on rFactor..

/Göran

2. Sebastien Bortoli

Sebastien Bortoli

Ratings:
    +1
    hey,for a track,it's like evo:
    x:/rFactor/gamedata/locations/
    for a mod,if it's not an .exe,just unzip it in your rF folder,it's very easy :)

3. G-Kraft

G-Kraft

Ratings:
    +0
    hmm..i wonder how to install the F1-09 mod? its on 4 parts...and how to install "effect" mods? like smoke/fire and so on..

/Göran

4. Ben Tusting

Ben Tusting

Ratings:
    +133
    I belive the smoke and fire mods go here
    C:\Program Files (x86)\rFactor\GameData\Locations

Also with the 4 parts you need to highlight them all and then go extract. Once you have done that , then you can put them into R Factor

5. G-Kraft

G-Kraft

Ratings:
    +0
    Still unsure of how to put the F1-09 cars in the game...where should i put them?

And where to put skins?.

/Göran

6. Sebastien Bortoli

Sebastien Bortoli

Ratings:
    +1
    habitually for a mod to unzip you just have a "gamedata" folder to unzip in your rF folder,btw if this mod is in 4 parts and you have a part for the cars,they should go there:
    x:/rFactor/gamedata/vehicles ,same for the teams skins.

7. G-Kraft

G-Kraft

Ratings:
    +0
    I have installed the F1-09 cars..they worked fine untill a exit and after some hours entered the game again..the cars dont work no more, i get a error message "MAS file" something..i have tried to uninstall and install it back..they dont work

Anyone who had the same problem? they worked FINE! until i ended the game...

I had some problems with the car-class selection as well(efter installed the mod)....if i try to change class the game shuts down without any error message...realy strange..

Can anyone help me?

/Göran