How easy is it to convert a track from GTR2/GT Legends to Race 07 for a complete novice.?

• Deleted member 13397

some tracks will work pretty straight
but some will have hicks, like SC on the starting line (no rolling start)
or just dont work at all

search for document like

TRACK CONVERSION from GTR2 by Padishah

You do need to have Gtr2 or GTL to generate the HAT file.
I have found it easier to setup the track as you want it in Gtr2 maker the changes to the track you want and generate a new HAt file and move all to Race 07.
Good luck! It is a great feeling to drive the first time on a track you made /converted.

You do need to have Gtr2 or GTL to generate the HAT file.
I have found it easier to setup the track as you want it in Gtr2 maker the changes to the track you want and generate a new HAt file and move all to Race 07.
Good luck! It is a great feeling to drive the first time on a track you made /converted.
Yes I have both but there's one track that was never converted to Race 07 and that's the only one I want to add.
Can you tell me if the trial version of 3dsimed works for this?

Yes it will! You only got a limited amout of days to use it forgot how many.
To get the track to run in Race 07 you do not really need 3DsimED
Just make the Models and texture folders, in Gtr2
unpack with geditor to the folders the Obj archive will likely give a fault and you have to import a texture to the archive first before you get the option to unpack.
Change the search patch to those archives and // out the tex and Obj .gtr files
Check the track still works in Gtr2
Now more it all to race 07
Now compare the gdb layout from the track to a working Race 07 so you get that right.
THis is the most likely place to make mistakes so go over that a couple of times.

Open the .trk file and do the say I normally copy the first lines with directories over form a another race 07 and edit the folder names to this track location.