F1 2013 Help Please - My Settings for Madcatz Officially Licensed Wireless Wheel for XBox360

F1 2013 The Game (Codemasters)
First of all, I am new to racing wheels and I know the Madcatz is quite a basic wheel. So I have just entered a whole new learning curve (maybe 2 hours so far) after three years of playing the F1 game and others with an XBox controller.

The following setup, after experimenting, is the most promising I have used so far (able to get a clean lap only 3 secs slower than my xbox controller lap). I would appreciate any suggestions.

Steering Deadzone 1%
Steering Saturation 15%
Steering Linearity 50%
Throttle Deadzone 0%
Throttle Saturation 30%
Brake Deadzone 2%
Brake Saturation 40%

No Force Feedback on this, so FF left on default.

The brake deadzone is in there because as a British car driver accustomed to using my left foot on the clutch, I have a tendency to ride the clutch, ready to dip it, when cornering. I also have the wheel on my lap.

I am not discouraged as I fully expected converting from xbox controller to any make of racing wheel to be a fairly lengthy learning process.

I don't know this wheel at all, but I would watch the saturation levels, because increasing saturation makes a control more sensitive. This can make throttle and brake control more challenging on any controller :)

Anyway ..... I stole this from a user at Codemasters, who says he uses his F1 2012 settings. :)

• Steering deadzone: 2%
  • Steering saturation: 13%
  • Steering linearity: 25%
  • Throttle deadzone: 3%
  • Throttle saturation: 0%
  • Brake deadzone: 3%
  • Brake saturation: 0%
:)

Thank you for your reply here. It has been very helpful to use settings someone else is actually using instead of experimenting in the dark. Problem for me is that it has been difficult to judge how much of my performance is down to being new to wheels, how much is due to the settings of the wheel. So I think it best to stick to a setup as the learning process takes its course.