help needed adding modded car to server list

Joined
Jun 2, 2014
Messages
5
hi guys, wonder if any one can help? just got server from fragnet for assetto corsa i've had a hell of a time setting it up but almost there just can't figure out how to add a modded car to my server i've been trying to add the f12014_mercedes_w05_lewis if any one could please help with this that would be awesome the guy from fragnet was not very helpful
 

Georg Siebert

2000RPM
Joined
Aug 4, 2013
Messages
2,249
As far as I know, the car files themselves don't have to be located on the server itself. Just type in right to "cars=" in the server_cfg.ini the folder name of the car(s) in question in assetto corsa/content/cars
for instance:

CARS=f12014_mercedes_w05_lewis

The server will then request this car to be present on the client to be able to join.
 

Georg Siebert

2000RPM
Joined
Aug 4, 2013
Messages
2,249
Hm, try to type in the name of the actual '.kn5' file of the car. Sometimes the foldername is different from the kn5 file name. So

CARS=w05
 

Georg Siebert

2000RPM
Joined
Aug 4, 2013
Messages
2,249
Just tried it with

CARS=f12014_mercedes_w05_nico
_lewis was fine too
and the car loaded normally.
Please try again.
 

Ryan Ogurek

2000RPM
Joined
Apr 13, 2014
Messages
2,211
Try using the serverlauncher.exe on your own computer with AC and the F1 mod installed. It is located in the Assetto Corsa main folder under steam/steamapps/common/assetto corsa. Use that to set the .cfg file and just copy and paste it onto the server.
 

Dann Murillo

500RPM
Joined
Mar 1, 2010
Messages
762
Here is a snaphot of my FCM F1 server files, if it helps anyone. :)

server_cfg:

[SERVER]
NAME=racingteams.co - MF1
CARS=f12014_mercedes_w05_lewis;f12014_mercedes_w05_nico;f12014_ferrari_f14t
TRACK=monza
SUN_ANGLE=-5
MAX_CLIENTS=8
RACE_OVER_TIME=20
ALLOWED_TYRES_OUT=4
PORT=8600
PASSWORD=
LOOP_MODE=1
HTTP_PORT=8075
REGISTER_TO_LOBBY=1
PICKUP_MODE_ENABLED=1
SLEEP_TIME=0
VOTING_QUORUM=75
VOTE_DURATION=20
BLACKLIST_MODE=0
CLIENT_SEND_INTERVAL_HZ=15
USE_FLOW_CONTROL=1
DAMAGE_MULTIPLIER=50
FUEL_RATE=100
TYRE_WEAR_RATE=100

[DYNAMIC_TRACK]
SESSION_START=90
RANDOMNESS=1
LAP_GAIN=1

[PRACTICE]
NAME=Practice
TIME=30
WAIT_TIME=60

[QUALIFY]
NAME=Qualify
TIME=10
WAIT_TIME=60

[RACE]
NAME=Race
LAPS=10
WAIT_TIME=60


entry_list:

[CAR_0]
DRIVERNAME=
TEAM=
MODEL=f12014_mercedes_w05_nico
SKIN=w05
GUID=
SPECTATOR_MODE=0
[CAR_1]
DRIVERNAME=
TEAM=
MODEL=f12014_mercedes_w05_nico
SKIN=w05
GUID=
SPECTATOR_MODE=0
[CAR_2]
DRIVERNAME=
TEAM=
MODEL=f12014_mercedes_w05_lewis
SKIN=w05
GUID=
SPECTATOR_MODE=0
[CAR_3]
DRIVERNAME=
TEAM=
MODEL=f12014_mercedes_w05_lewis
SKIN=w05
GUID=
SPECTATOR_MODE=0
[CAR_4]
DRIVERNAME=
TEAM=
MODEL=f12014_ferrari_f14t
SKIN=F1_2014_Ferrari_F14T_07
GUID=
SPECTATOR_MODE=0
[CAR_5]
DRIVERNAME=
TEAM=
MODEL=f12014_ferrari_f14t
SKIN=F1_2014_Ferrari_F14T_07
GUID=
SPECTATOR_MODE=0
[CAR_6]
DRIVERNAME=
TEAM=
MODEL=f12014_ferrari_f14t
SKIN=F1_2014_Ferrari_F14T_14
GUID=
SPECTATOR_MODE=0
[CAR_7]
DRIVERNAME=
TEAM=
MODEL=f12014_ferrari_f14t
SKIN=F1_2014_Ferrari_F14T_14
GUID=
SPECTATOR_MODE=0
 
Joined
Jun 2, 2014
Messages
5
Here is a snaphot of my FCM F1 server files, if it helps anyone. :)

server_cfg:

[SERVER]
NAME=racingteams.co - MF1
CARS=f12014_mercedes_w05_lewis;f12014_mercedes_w05_nico;f12014_ferrari_f14t
TRACK=monza
SUN_ANGLE=-5
MAX_CLIENTS=8
RACE_OVER_TIME=20
ALLOWED_TYRES_OUT=4
PORT=8600
PASSWORD=
LOOP_MODE=1
HTTP_PORT=8075
REGISTER_TO_LOBBY=1
PICKUP_MODE_ENABLED=1
SLEEP_TIME=0
VOTING_QUORUM=75
VOTE_DURATION=20
BLACKLIST_MODE=0
CLIENT_SEND_INTERVAL_HZ=15
USE_FLOW_CONTROL=1
DAMAGE_MULTIPLIER=50
FUEL_RATE=100
TYRE_WEAR_RATE=100

[DYNAMIC_TRACK]
SESSION_START=90
RANDOMNESS=1
LAP_GAIN=1

[PRACTICE]
NAME=Practice
TIME=30
WAIT_TIME=60

[QUALIFY]
NAME=Qualify
TIME=10
WAIT_TIME=60

[RACE]
NAME=Race
LAPS=10
WAIT_TIME=60


entry_list:

[CAR_0]
DRIVERNAME=
TEAM=
MODEL=f12014_mercedes_w05_nico
SKIN=w05
GUID=
SPECTATOR_MODE=0
[CAR_1]
DRIVERNAME=
TEAM=
MODEL=f12014_mercedes_w05_nico
SKIN=w05
GUID=
SPECTATOR_MODE=0
[CAR_2]
DRIVERNAME=
TEAM=
MODEL=f12014_mercedes_w05_lewis
SKIN=w05
GUID=
SPECTATOR_MODE=0
[CAR_3]
DRIVERNAME=
TEAM=
MODEL=f12014_mercedes_w05_lewis
SKIN=w05
GUID=
SPECTATOR_MODE=0
[CAR_4]
DRIVERNAME=
TEAM=
MODEL=f12014_ferrari_f14t
SKIN=F1_2014_Ferrari_F14T_07
GUID=
SPECTATOR_MODE=0
[CAR_5]
DRIVERNAME=
TEAM=
MODEL=f12014_ferrari_f14t
SKIN=F1_2014_Ferrari_F14T_07
GUID=
SPECTATOR_MODE=0
[CAR_6]
DRIVERNAME=
TEAM=
MODEL=f12014_ferrari_f14t
SKIN=F1_2014_Ferrari_F14T_14
GUID=
SPECTATOR_MODE=0
[CAR_7]
DRIVERNAME=
TEAM=
MODEL=f12014_ferrari_f14t
SKIN=F1_2014_Ferrari_F14T_14
GUID=
SPECTATOR_MODE=0
Here is a snaphot of my FCM F1 server files, if it helps anyone. :)

server_cfg:

[SERVER]
NAME=racingteams.co - MF1
CARS=f12014_mercedes_w05_lewis;f12014_mercedes_w05_nico;f12014_ferrari_f14t
TRACK=monza
SUN_ANGLE=-5
MAX_CLIENTS=8
RACE_OVER_TIME=20
ALLOWED_TYRES_OUT=4
PORT=8600
PASSWORD=
LOOP_MODE=1
HTTP_PORT=8075
REGISTER_TO_LOBBY=1
PICKUP_MODE_ENABLED=1
SLEEP_TIME=0
VOTING_QUORUM=75
VOTE_DURATION=20
BLACKLIST_MODE=0
CLIENT_SEND_INTERVAL_HZ=15
USE_FLOW_CONTROL=1
DAMAGE_MULTIPLIER=50
FUEL_RATE=100
TYRE_WEAR_RATE=100

[DYNAMIC_TRACK]
SESSION_START=90
RANDOMNESS=1
LAP_GAIN=1

[PRACTICE]
NAME=Practice
TIME=30
WAIT_TIME=60

[QUALIFY]
NAME=Qualify
TIME=10
WAIT_TIME=60

[RACE]
NAME=Race
LAPS=10
WAIT_TIME=60


entry_list:

[CAR_0]
DRIVERNAME=
TEAM=
MODEL=f12014_mercedes_w05_nico
SKIN=w05
GUID=
SPECTATOR_MODE=0
[CAR_1]
DRIVERNAME=
TEAM=
MODEL=f12014_mercedes_w05_nico
SKIN=w05
GUID=
SPECTATOR_MODE=0
[CAR_2]
DRIVERNAME=
TEAM=
MODEL=f12014_mercedes_w05_lewis
SKIN=w05
GUID=
SPECTATOR_MODE=0
[CAR_3]
DRIVERNAME=
TEAM=
MODEL=f12014_mercedes_w05_lewis
SKIN=w05
GUID=
SPECTATOR_MODE=0
[CAR_4]
DRIVERNAME=
TEAM=
MODEL=f12014_ferrari_f14t
SKIN=F1_2014_Ferrari_F14T_07
GUID=
SPECTATOR_MODE=0
[CAR_5]
DRIVERNAME=
TEAM=
MODEL=f12014_ferrari_f14t
SKIN=F1_2014_Ferrari_F14T_07
GUID=
SPECTATOR_MODE=0
[CAR_6]
DRIVERNAME=
TEAM=
MODEL=f12014_ferrari_f14t
SKIN=F1_2014_Ferrari_F14T_14
GUID=
SPECTATOR_MODE=0
[CAR_7]
DRIVERNAME=
TEAM=
MODEL=f12014_ferrari_f14t
SKIN=F1_2014_Ferrari_F14T_14
GUID=
SPECTATOR_MODE=0
awesome mate got it running i think it was because i wasn't putting the ; in between the cars on server config big help thanks
 
Top