Hard mount Fanatec CSPs to Rennsport Wheel Stand w/o drilling

I own a Fanatec Rennsport Wheel Stand and had been trying to figure out how to hard mount my CSPs to them without drilling the Rennsport's aluminum legs.

I was not keen on drilling the wheel stand because intend to sell it when I buy a rig in a few months.

I figured out how to do it after seeing a custom rig someone had used corner brackets to elevate CSPs up at an angle.

I thought to myself, why not do the same thing to a Fanatec Pedal Stopper by replacing a couple of parts.

This arrangement also allows me to move the CSPs on the wheelstand if I want by loosening the two bolts that are threaded through lower piece of the Fanatec Pedal Stopper.

The front of the CSP's frame is secured via 4 heavy duty zip ties, so they can re-positioned if need be also.

I have been using this for over 2 months now at least 2 to 3 hours a night, about 5 times a week, and its rock solid, no movement or play whatsoever.

I think it would be very easy for Fanatec to produce a kit that does this, I am sure there is a lot of demand for one.

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Overview Pics:

01_zps24f0fb58.jpg

02_zps561f9033.jpg

02c_zpse4a3a054.jpg

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
What You need:

Bottom threaded aluminum piece from Fanatec Pedal Stopper.

I own a V.1 Rennsport stand so I had to order the pedal stopper in addition to the stand at time of purchase, but V.2 Rennsport stands come bundled with the pedal stopper.

Fanatec also sells the pedal stopper for $14.95 as a standalone item.

The Pedal Stopper uses 2 pieces of aluminum that are secured to the Rennsport stand sandwich-style by two screws threaded through the lower bar.

The two screws protrude slightly from the bottom of the lower bar, fine for carpeted floors, but a hard floor will need extra protection like a throw down carpet.