AC GT Championship Race #1 - Sunday 31th October 2021

Assetto Corsa Racing Club event
I finished the race with a grin on my face but also a bit frustrated, but not as frustrated as Han ;)

I'm not too good at qualifying, but somehow managed to qualify where I hoped. The second rolling start went well, except for Tim who decided to spin off :) But it meant a quicker driver was behind who would at some point catch up.

The first half of the race went surprisingly well, kept Brian within 1 or 2 seconds in front of me, with Han the same gap in front of Brian. I felt quicker than Brian, the Maserati looked a handful at times and Brian was certainly exploring the track limits :D
But I decided to hang back and play the long game.

However an incident with a GT3, who absolutely wanted to overtake on the outside going into Aqua Minarelli (although I stayed on the racing line and left space on the right :unsure:) , lead to slide and loss of time. My frustration and loss of composure lead to me spinning out at Rivazza. I shouldn't have let the frustration get to me and regained my composure, lesson learnt.
The spin let Pat Eaton through and allowed Tim to catch up. Tim was quicker and it was a matter of time before he overtook me, until he decided to spin out exciting Alta Variante, thanks mate :thumbsup:.

Pitted at the same time as Pat, came out behind him, I seemed to catch up to Pat but then the GT3s always seemed to come through at the worst times for me but at the best time for Pat. But that's multiclass racing, some you win, some you lose.
Due to the traffic, Brian caught up with me, we battled for a bit, 3 wide with Aki as he wrote earlier. Unfortunately Brian ended up in the gravel :(. I wasn't sure what happened at the time and asked Brian if I should wait for him, he kindly let me carry on :thumbsup: