G27 brake mods

It's a very subjective mod. At that price you are not going to waste much money experimenting to see if it works for you though

The problem with this and other mods of the same principle is that the braking force is still determined by pedal position, not load on the pedal, and the mod is just making it require more force/load to get it to a specific position. i'm no expert on this, but reading around it seemed the general consensus was that it's easier to train 'muscle memory' with load rather than position. As with many of these things though, i suspect this is not the case for everyone and those that adapt easier to pedal position will find the mod hinders this process.

I have the G29 and I personally found the OEM rubber block to be fine, but after a while I noticed the braking force shifted slightly during heavy use. I can only think this is due to the material changing temperature as it was repeatedly compressed, much the same way tyres warm up and soften slightly. This spurred me on to make it more consistent and I ended making a load cell mod instead.

Have you considered the AXC true brake? It's very keenly priced

Upvote 0