EU Formula Vee @ Buenos Aires 8 - Wed 29 October 2014


Jun 29, 2013

Track: Buenos Aires 8

Note the change in race times! (If you changed your clocks you'll need to re-adjust; we're also starting the events an hour earlier!) To double check your time zone against GMT, use Google, it's really easy, I promise!

Race 1
19:00 GMT
Qualifying: 19:10 GMT
Warm up: 19:20 GMT (3 minutes)
Race 1: 19:25 GMT (20 mins)
Race 2
19:50 GMT
Qualifying: 20:00 GMT
Warm up: 20:10 GMT (3 minutes)
Race 2 : 20:15 GMT (20 mins)

You can join for any number of races, or join in for just a single race. Please indicate which races you'll attend when you sign up.

Server password: click here
Racing rules: click here

Let's fill up the grid! You can ask other drivers to practice or race with you by using the tag function of the forum. Just type an @ directly followed by the user name and this person will receive a notification.

Our racing clubs are foremost meant to gain online experience so please help other drivers out when they have questions about the event, the car, the track, the setup or a combination. This is not a league race, it's for some fun, so please join us on TeamSpeak and build a little community spirit!

Just a note the Vees have launch control, you can map a button to it.
  1. On the start line push the button and hold it (you will see it engages 1st gear)
  2. Press the gas to the max
  3. Wait for the start and release the button and your off. Zooooom away
It will automatically work up the gears until the end of the launch sequence (or when you first shift manually). The gear changes can be a bit abrupt however.

Priority Access
In case of a large amount of sign-ups premium members are given priority access to enter this event. Premium members please sign up at least 24 hours in advance to be given priority; I won't kick a non-premium member off the list if your sign up is late.

Sign Up List
  1. Andrew James
  2. Srinath Sundareswaran
  3. Jarek Kostowski
  4. David Slute
  5. Damian Ros (Race 1)
  6. Brian Wallace
  7. Antonio Merino
  8. Jan Mikuž
  9. Sven-Arne Andersson
  10. Allan Groth
  11. Jörn Horbelt
  12. Mark Breslin
  13. Theo van den Brink
  14. Antonio Merino (Race 1)
  15. Tuomas Lankinen
  16. Jose Ortiz
  17. Driver
  18. Driver
  19. Driver
  20. Driver
  21. Driver
  22. Driver
  23. Driver
  24. Driver
  25. Driver
  26. Driver
Last edited: