• Welcome to the largest (sim) racing website in the world!
    Blurring the line between real and virtual motorsports.

Formula E: Justin Wilson, Antonio García in for Moscow ePrix

Discussion in 'Motorsports' started by Jordan Adcock, May 30, 2015.

  1. Jordan Adcock

    Jordan Adcock

    Justin Wilson and Antonio García will race in the Formula E Moscow ePrix next Saturday after another round of driver changes.

    Wilson, the British Indycar winner and former F1 driver, replaces Scott Speed in the No. 28 car at Andretti Autosport for the ninth round and penultimate meeting of the electric series’ first ever season.

    Speed is out because of duties with Andretti’s Rallycross team at the X Games in Austin, Texas the same weekend, meaning Wilson joins Jean-Éric Vergne in a team which has regularly rotated drivers (Franck Montgany, Charles Pic, Matthew Brabham and Marco Andretti have also raced for them).

    But where Wilson is making his Formula E debut, Le Mans class winner García returns to China Racing having first raced at Punta del Este in December, finishing just outside the points in 11th. Funnily enough, the Spaniard replaces Pic here too, the No. 88 seat beside championship leader Nelson Piquet Jr originally belonging to Ho-Pin Tung.

    Formula E heads to Moscow with three races left, one in the Russian capital and two in a double-header at London’s Battersea Park. Following Lucas di Grassi’s exclusion from the last race at Berlin, he, Sébastien Buemi (e-Dams) and Piquet Jr are separated by ten points in the standings.
    Last edited by a moderator: May 30, 2015
    • Like Like x 2
    • Beer Beer x 1
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.