First impressions of online racing

Hi!

I'm very new to online racing but not new to sims. Started from Amiga GP1 and still have GP4 installed (ah what a great game still with momo:).

So few nights ago i got GTRe and decided to try online, what a joy! And I was afraid everybody is incredibly fast, thats not true. From 10 car grid you always find someone with equal speed.

1) Almost all players in public servers seem to be very agressive. If I make a clean overtake, opponent many times tries some impossible maneuver next corner and we both end up in gravel.

2) Also funny thing is the effect of pressure. Usually you just have to pressure your online friend a bit, he almost always makes a huge mistake at some point. Rewarding way to overtake! :)

3) First corner mayhem. This I expected. 1-4 people usually screw it 10secs in to race. It took me about 4 races to learn how to avoid this. Sometimes you just cant.

To my knowledge key is to be predictable and keep your line. That way faster car can make a clean pass and everybody is happy.

Anyway my question is, how much cleaner is the racing in leagues? Are the rules enforced? What things are generally expected if you join a league? I was surprised how few people are online at a given point, is this expected to change?

And please more people join public servers, it is great fun after you survive the first lap!

First thing is to remember is that we all can make mistakes. I have and will do some more someday. There are drivers in RD WTCC league who are little too aggressive in my taste and they cause too many accidents...in my oppinion.