F1 2014 AI bug

KBaliga

1RPM
Joined
Dec 7, 2013
Messages
8
I have bought the F1 2014 game and at some tracks like Malaysia, Monaco, Montreal, Hungary, etc, all the AI crash at the same corners, and this make it very uncompetitive. Please say if you guys have this bug or not and if you know a fix. Thanks!!
 

H82Y

10RPM
Joined
Oct 8, 2012
Messages
10
можно уменьшить настройки графики или сменить файлы из других частей
 

Ken Hughes

Technically, alcohol IS a solution.
Joined
Apr 6, 2014
Messages
86
можно уменьшить настройки графики или сменить файлы из других частей
Reducing the graphics settings may help if it's a performance issue, but I'm not sure what you mean by using files from other parts.

OP - have you installed any mods? I've only raced in Australia and Malaysia in F1 2014 (a full-wet race at the latter) and not seen any AI crashes yet. What are your system specs?
 

wpinrui

10RPM
Joined
Nov 12, 2012
Messages
11
I bought F1 2014 on PC and I can confirm that I have this issue too - the AI (on Professional) are going off at T14 in Malaysia. I'll try reducing graphics and see if that works.

EDIT: Yes, reducing graphics worked for me. Seems like slower computers (like mine) can't handle the AI's calculations or whatever it is fast enough.
 
Last edited:

Andy_J

I hate VR. ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)
Joined
Oct 2, 2010
Messages
7,800
можно уменьшить настройки графики или сменить файлы из других частей

Seriously? :confused: You like wearing womens underwear? :confused: :roflmao::ninja::ninja::devilish::whistling:
 

Wisho8

1RPM
Joined
Aug 26, 2014
Messages
1
Reducing graphics didn't worked for me, does it means my computer can't run the game correctly ?
Sorry for my bad english btw
 

H82Y

10RPM
Joined
Oct 8, 2012
Messages
10
можно заменить файлы АИ из жругой части игры

:)
 
Last edited:

Andy_J

I hate VR. ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)
Joined
Oct 2, 2010
Messages
7,800
можно заменить файлы АИ из жругой части игры

Wow!! :geek:
Translated: "I hate everyone on RaceDepartment, especially the mods"

:roflmao::D

another dislike from sniper240 :rolleyes:;)
 
Last edited:
Joined
Jul 21, 2017
Messages
2
I have the solution to this problem. I have modified the behavior of the AI in the curves of these tracks, and I have not had any more problems with the AI. I can leave the credits here if they need them
 
Top