F1 2010 Expert mode - am I ready for it?

F1 2010 The Game (Codemasters)
Hi there, my first post. I enjoy playing this game, in fact I don't play any other game at all. I thought I would go for 100% in terms of PS3 trophies.

How hard is expert mode? I am playing with Lotus in 1st season, I got pole position in every race, won all except Catalunya and Singapore.

I won the championship already, signed up with RBR Renault for season 2. but I am sort of in dilemma. Hard is too easy, but I am a bit scared that expert will be requiring perfect setup and laps in qualifying. If you are wondering how good/bad I am, I can set 1:55:9xx in Bahrain and 1:26:9xx in Sakhir (I think) with Lotus in qualifying.

Any advice?

If your getting poles in nearly every race (which i find difficult to believe) then you definitely need to up it to expert, although saying that it isnt that hard to get poles on every race on hard.

I would suggest expert plus the ai pack or super ai mod.

I play on PS3 lol. I used to play on expert on different account as Ferrari, I found I was always 2-3 seconds off the pace in qualifying on first few circuits, actual race I was quite competitive. But then I think my skills are improved due to practice and better knowledge of circuits as I play more.

So, tried few races. I find that I have to turn on traction control to medium for qualifying... otherwise the controls and lap times are horrible.

Bahrain - 1st, Melbourne - 1st, Malaysia - 2nd, China - 1st, Catalunya - well I was about 2.5 seconds off the pace, chose to take out all my rivals - managed to take out Alonso, Hamilton, Button, Vettel and Rosberg lol

If I can sort out qualifying.. then I think I can do well in race.

Catalunya has serious issues with the AI being too fast.
Lotus:
Bahrain - 5th.
Melbourne - 7th
Malaysia - 1st
China - 1st
Catalunya - 11th

Then a few more podiums, I'm on Hockenheim now. Let's just hope Lotus won't do a Ferrari in the race.
So...Jarno is faster than you.....