EU EnduRacers Multiclass @ Sebring - Friday 01 Feb 2019

Discussion in 'rFactor 2 Racing Club & Leagues' started by Craig Dunkley, Jan 25, 2019.

Added to Calendar: 01-02-19
  1. johndough247

    johndough247
    Premium

    Messages:
    455
    Ratings:
    +274
    @Craig Dunkley not sure if you saw my post, but I'd like to sign up in LMP2 class please, thanks :)
     
  2. mancSLO

    mancSLO
    Premium

    Messages:
    391
    Ratings:
    +112
    Sing me up with a GTE please! :)
     
    • Like Like x 1
  3. balage06

    balage06
    Premium

    Messages:
    302
    Ratings:
    +216
    :rolleyes: If my presence is unwanted, I'll do something else! (But on a serious note, I'm not sure if I will be able to attend )
     
  4. Daiman Patel

    Daiman Patel
    rFactor 2 Technical Assistant Staff Premium

    Messages:
    5,906
    Ratings:
    +2,991
    IMPORTANT!

    The rFactor 2 servers are currently unavailable due to an issue that is under investigation. If the problem persists then this event may need to be postponed / cancelled. We shall keep you updated with more information and news as and when it becomes available. Apologies for any inconvenience that this may cause.

    UPDATE 1: The issue has been reported in the Studio 397 forums - see here.
    UPDATE 2 [ISSUE FIXED]: Studio 397 has issued an update, and the problem has now been resolved. The servers are once again available.
     
    Last edited: Feb 1, 2019
  5. Craig Dunkley

    Craig Dunkley
    Race Events Host Staff Premium

    Messages:
    4,362
    Ratings:
    +1,433
    Sorry Roy, looks like I had missed you ..I have now entered you :thumbsup:
     
    • Like Like x 1
  6. Craig Dunkley

    Craig Dunkley
    Race Events Host Staff Premium

    Messages:
    4,362
    Ratings:
    +1,433
    Sorry it looks like I had missed you the first time round ..I have added you ..Welcome m8 :thumbsup:
     
    • Beer Beer x 1
  7. Craig Dunkley

    Craig Dunkley
    Race Events Host Staff Premium

    Messages:
    4,362
    Ratings:
    +1,433
    No I am sorry I had missed you ..have now added you ..Welcome m8 :thumbsup:
     
    • Like Like x 1
  8. Craig Dunkley

    Craig Dunkley
    Race Events Host Staff Premium

    Messages:
    4,362
    Ratings:
    +1,433
    You were not alone my friend, sadly I had missed several posts ..Have now sorted it ..Welcome aboard m8 :thumbsup:
     
  9. Craig Dunkley

    Craig Dunkley
    Race Events Host Staff Premium

    Messages:
    4,362
    Ratings:
    +1,433
    Welcome aboard m8 :thumbsup:
     
  10. max1966i

    max1966i
    Premium

    Messages:
    46
    Ratings:
    +16
    I would like to sign up for this but can't seem to change my rF2 player name. I can change the '.json' name but can't, even with admin rights, find the appdata to change that....Win 7. I've read up on how to do it but just cannot find the file to change.

    If anyone can help that would be great, as my wife has change her plans for tonight I won't be able to join but would still like to sort my player name..
     
    Last edited: Feb 1, 2019
  11. Daiman Patel

    Daiman Patel
    rFactor 2 Technical Assistant Staff Premium

    Messages:
    5,906
    Ratings:
    +2,991
    • You can change your name via the rFactor 2 Launcher - follow the steps below:
      1. Open the rFactor 2 launcher
      2. Click on your account name in the top-right corner
      3. Edit the orange coloured fields (first name and last name)
      4. Click on the 'Save Edits' button
    If the above steps do not work then there is a slightly more involved method... go to the rFactor AppData folder, the path for which will typically be 'AppData\Roaming\.rFactor'. In here you will find a file called 'rfactor.name' - open this file using a program like Notepad, and edit all three lines (first name, last name, and nickname). Save and close the file, right-click on the file and select 'Properties', ensure that the 'Read-only' field is checked under the 'General' table (select it if not), and select the 'OK' button. Finally, open your 'player.JSON' file, which will typically be in your '<rF2_install>\UserData\player' directory, and edit the two properties "Player Name" (first name and last name) & "Player Nick" (nickname), before saving and closing the file. When making these changes make sure that the game is NOT running, else they will be overwritten with the original values when the game is closed.

    I hope this helps! :)
     
  12. mancSLO

    mancSLO
    Premium

    Messages:
    391
    Ratings:
    +112
    Sorry, what doo you meen with m8?
     
  13. max1966i

    max1966i
    Premium

    Messages:
    46
    Ratings:
    +16
    It was indeed as easy as that.

    Now let's run a few laps and see whether I will sign up, wife be damned
     
    • Like Like x 1
  14. xiqui

    xiqui
    Premium

    Messages:
    134
    Ratings:
    +74
    Sing me up with a GTE please! :)
     
  15. max1966i

    max1966i
    Premium

    Messages:
    46
    Ratings:
    +16
    Far too slow so I think I'll leave it. Thanks for the help Daiman.
     
    • Beer Beer x 1
  16. xoSx.Racing

    xoSx.Racing
    Premium

    Messages:
    256
    Ratings:
    +176
    After the second update I can't connect to the RD server, it always CTDs. Please change me to maybe, as it doesn't depend on me if I'll be able to join.
     
  17. johndough247

    johndough247
    Premium

    Messages:
    455
    Ratings:
    +274
    m8 means mate (friend), like “cheers, mate”
     
    • Like Like x 1
  18. johndough247

    johndough247
    Premium

    Messages:
    455
    Ratings:
    +274
    You got me concerned now (never had a CTD before update), hopefully I get home in time to download and test.
     
  19. tgleibson

    tgleibson

    Messages:
    12
    Ratings:
    +6
    first option: lmp2 second: gte - Tony Gleibson - brazil -
     
  20. Daiman Patel

    Daiman Patel
    rFactor 2 Technical Assistant Staff Premium

    Messages:
    5,906
    Ratings:
    +2,991
    Have you tried disabling shadows? This is an issue that affected quite a lot of people when the previous build was released around the Christmas & New Year period, and disabling shadows seemed to resolve the problem in most cases. Also ensure that you do not have a 'd3d9.dll' file in your Bin64 (and Bin32) folder; if the file does exist then either rename or delete it as this was also causing a problem for a few people. See this thread for more information.
     
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.