US [East Coast] Ferrari 458 s3 @ Blackwood - Wednesday, August 6th

ferrari458.jpg

By special request, this event is to give all those who the regular US events are too late for, a chance to have a race of their own. Push yourself to the limit in what is essentially the Ferrari 458 Challenge on the hills and curves of Blackwood. Be sure to thank @Ken Baldwin for putting this together!

Haven't got the game yet? Buy Assetto Corsa directly from the RD Store for only 29,99 Euro
Special Notes:

  • As long as written chat isn't available the use of Teamspeak is mandatory. If you can't join our Teamspeak channel and stay in it for this event please sign out in time.,
  • Book your slots in time from 01:00 GMT which leaves you with a 60 minute time frame to book your slots on the servers. If you can't book in time make sure to sign out before 02:00 GMT so your spot can go to somebody else.
  • Passwords will be given out via pm at 00:00 Gmt
  • When You Enter A Passworded RACEDEPARTMENT.COM SERVER YOUR PROFILE NAME IN ASSETTO CORSA HAS TO MATCH YOUR REAL NAME YOU USED TO GET YOUR LICENCE. And only your real name no letters or numbers added please. there are no exception to this rule. If you are having problems with this, contact a member of staff before the event has started.
  • How to change your profile name CLICK HERE
  • Remember if you sign up and don't show up without signing out your name goes in the black book..Entry into the black book is not good for you licence. Already we have 27 drivers listed in this book,
Cars: Ferrari 458 S3
Track: Blackwood | download

(you have 60 minutes to book your slot on the server before practice begins)
Booking: 00:00 GMT | 20:00 EDT | 17:00 PDT
Practice: 02:00 GMT | 21:00 EDT | 18:00 PDT
Qualifying: 02:30 GMT | 21:30 EDT | 18:30 PDT
Race: 02:45 GMT | 21:45 EDT | 18:45 PDT (20 Laps)

Racing Club Rules: click here
Teamspeak Password:
click here
Teamspeak Installation Guide: click here


Let's fill up the grid! You can ask other drivers to race with you by using the tag function of the forum. Just type an @ directly followed by the user name and this person will receive a notification. Example @@RaceDepartment

Our racing clubs are foremost meant to gain online experience so please help other drivers out when they have questions about the event, the car, the track, the setup or a combination. This is not a league race, it's not about who wins, it's for some fun, so please join us on TeamSpeak and build a little community spirit! The more fun we make it, the more inclined people will be to join in and make the grids bigger.

Priority access
In case of a large amount of sign-ups premium members are given priority access to enter this event.

NOTE TO CLUB MEMBERS:
I would just like to remind everyone these club events are just for fun. No matter if you are posting record lap times, or if you are vastly off the pace, how fast or slow you are does not matter. As long as you are able to follow the rules, and be courteous towards other drivers, you have something to contribute as well as something to learn from others. Please don't be discouraged by how well you know the car or track. If you are someone who is normally competing for podiums, but you don't know the track, look at it as a test of your instincts and an opportunity for the slower members to place higher. I realise everyone wants to be competitive, but this results in lower sign ups as people tend to shy away from events they are not as fast in. So please, sign up for events you are slow in as well. This is all about the fun and the learning experience, leagues will come later for all the :alien:'s.

Entry List Server
  1. Ken Baldwin
  2. Jeff Lasecki
  3. Mihaly Marton
  4. Tony Presutto
  5. Fred Locklear
  6. Matt Horst
  7. Keith Griffall
  8. Joshua Spann Jr.
  9. Driver
  10. Driver
  11. Driver
  12. Driver
  13. Driver
  14. Driver
  15. Driver
  16. Driver
  17. Driver
  18. Driver
 
Last edited:
Top