DSP iNuke Behringer Amp & Sim Commander

DesKane

dksRacing Kaney
Hey folks just wanted share some findings from a major test day that myself and Mr Latte carried out recently on my Race Rig.

WHY - I am a bit of a noob and needed help with refining this type of setup, as researching DSP amps, I have read on various forums that you can refine the Hz frequency and their surrounding frequencies, by producing a cleaner and all round better Transducer result for you on your Rig, while not overloading your AMP and Transducers units. And cause I have spent a lot of money on this DSP functionality. So does it work ? or give you any benefit ?

MY setup is as follows :-
Rig is an Rseat RS1, big lump of a thing, heavy metal, but a great GT setup.
I am running x6 Transducers in total, all running through Simxperience Commander, which are setup as follows:-

x4 Buttkicker Advance setup in Chassis Mode (CM) - so x2 BKs at the front of the rig and x2 at the back of the rig.
x1 BK Advance Behind the seat ..... Yes I drilled through the seat, DO IT !!! - Extensions Mode (EM)
x1 BK Clarks Synthesis TST 239 Silver underneath the seat, compliments of Mr Latte, and yes brilliant for engine detailing, seat of the pants type stuff (SOP) - Extensions Mode (EM)

With all BKs creating tactile feedback via my X3 iNuke Behringer DSP 3000 Amps.

Placement is key and trust me these lumps have been everywhere, but all rigs are different, such as weight, flex and absorb the resonance of your transducers, and even how you attach these lumps to your rig needs to be considered, but that is another thread in itself, or at least try and test this for yourself, it does make a difference though, trust me.