Downshifting while braking

Hi,
I am new in sim racing and I would like to ask more experienced simmers for advice:

I am driving without driver assistants and using manual shifting, autoclutch off.
What is the exact sequence of steps while deceleration before hard corner from let's say gear 5 to gear 2?

I tnink this:

1. Starting with hard breaking, foot off the throttle
2. then slowly releasing break and simultaneously apllying clutch and downshifting from 5 to 4 and immediately from 4 to 3 and immediately from 3 to 2 without releasing foot from clutch
3. release clutch, release break, starting to aplly gently throttle while entering into the corner

Am I correct?
Thanx for every comment.

There are various way to brake with a car I guess, but simracing unfortunately still isn't completely real so there are some tricks

1) Brake hard before a corner with your left foot (close to lockup) and apply a little bit of throttle at the same time (10%)
2) While doing this shift down the gears and keep the revs up (engine braking)
3) Gradually release the brakes a bit but try to brake while getting into a corner
4) Never do this with a real car as it will kill you :)

Another one which is actually the coolest to do, especially with older cars :)
1) Brake hard with your right foot and toes
2) Use left foot to clutch while downshifting (switch all aids off)
3) Blip the throttle with your right heel between the shifts to keep the revs up
4) Gradually release the brakes before your turning point
5) Steer in

The second version gives me the most joy for sure :thumb:

Oh and :welcome: by the way!!

Thx for reply very much and for invitation as well.
Your post explains much to me. I am going to learn it.

Little questions though:
2) While doing this shift down the gears and keep the revs up (engine braking)
How is it possible to do engine braking while downshifting (clutch is pressed so engine don't have any impact to wheels)?