DIY: Moving HUD to center of triple screen setup

So after a some frustration with the hud displays being far left and far right on my triple screens, i decided to edit the hud.json.

You can find hud.json @ This Pc / Documents/ Assetto Corsa Competizione/ Config

I am NO expert in editing these type files, but I opened the .json file with notepad, made changes, and then saved. I also copied the original before I started messing around. You might wanna do this too.

I only edited "safezoneLeft" and "safezoneRight". They where both initially set to 20. As you can see, what worked for me was setting them both to 1400. Here is a copy of how mine looked once all the huds displayes where on my center screen.

{
"safezoneLeft": 1400,
"safezoneTop": 15,
"safezoneRight": 1400,
"safezoneBottom": 15,
"raceNotificationsVisible": 1,
"ratingWidgetVisible": 1,
"ratingSensitiveWidgetVisibility": false,
"basicCarInfoVisible": 1,
"sysPerformanceVisible": 1,
"electronicsVisible": 1,
"hotlapStandingVisible": 1,
"laptimeInfo01Visible": 1,
"leaderboardVisible": 1,
"trackMapVisible": 1,
"raceDirectorInvestigationVisible": 1,
"raceRealtimeStandingVisible": 1,
"raceStandingVisible": 1,
"radarVisible": 1,
"sessionInfoVisible": 1,
"tyreTemps01Visible": 1,
"timeLeftWidgetVisible": 1,
"wrongWayVisible": 1,
"virtualMirrorVisible": 1,
"proximityIndicatorsVisible": 1
}

NOW...ALL THAT SAID

If you know how to adjust the spacing or sizing of any of the other displays or menus, let me know. Presently I find the leader boards get in the way for me, so its still not perfect. so if someone knows how....by all means let me know.

Good Luck

Last edited:
Thx for this. I'm on a 49" screen 3840x1080 (was on triple screen before and never go back) and it's also working for single monitor. I hope we will get something like in Pcars2 to move hud elements.

Thanks for this. This worked for me on my NVIDIA Surround 6000x1080 setup.

For what it's worth, I used this calculation: