Disqualified after pitstop, why?

Discussion in 'Automobilista' started by Dexter, Mar 9, 2016.

  1. Dexter

    Dexter
    Dexter73

    Messages:
    432
    Ratings:
    +116
    guys help me...
    explain me flag rules
    after pitstop i give a penalty ... drive through I think... in in pit... stop... after exit pit take DQ :(
     
  2. Bram Hengeveld

    Bram Hengeveld
    RaceDepartment Founder Staff Premium

    Messages:
    44,242
    Ratings:
    +17,590
    The game can give you a few penalties for speeding in the pitlane most of the times.

    Make sure you enter pitlane with your pitlimiter enabled not exceeding the maximum speed. However when you do the game can hand out:
    • Stop & Go; you need to come back into the pitlane within x amount of laps, to serve a penalty by stopping your car in the pit area of your team (red square). The game will hold you there for 10 or more seconds and releases you again.
    • Drive Through; if you receive a drive through penalty you should not stop at your box, but simply enter pitlane on the limiter and drive through the entire pitlane after you exit it again. This is a penalty for minor violations.
    If you mix one of them up, your penalty will stay and you need to come back in again (happens to most of us :D).

    Hope that helps.
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.