Different handbrakes and DD1 vs DD2

Hello guys,

so I will upgrade my rig in the next few months (somewhere at the end of february/march 21) cause I will move somewhere else, where I have enough space.

Right now, I have a Thrustmaster T300 RS GT Edition. Due to playing Dirt Rally and ACC, I want to get an handbrake + shifter first. Also, an alu rig from simlab evo GT1 is coming then.

For the shifter I have already settled on a SHH NEWT Shifter. But the handbrake is, where it gets confusing:

- General USB handbrakes on Amazon are available for 90€, but they are not reliably and tend to break down after a few months
- Thrustmaster TSS Sparco Mod - overpriced
- Fanatec Handbreak V1.5 - I know that the V1.0 was not very good, but I read not a lot about the V1.5 except that it is now good? (130€)
- Heusinkvield Handbrake - well, the best from the best, but they are also expensive with 230€

I would go with the fanatecs one, cause I have the feeling that the V1.5 are now good and reliable. And the Heusinkvield are a little bit too expensive for that I am only playing Dirt Rally 2.0 on occasion

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Pedals:

I was thinking a lot, but I have pretty much settled on the Fanatec V3 + break performance kit. Maybe I will then wish me the damper kit from my girlfriend or from my parents, I would place the damper kit on the throttle and look how it feels. But I know that it is not necessary.

I looked on the Heusinkvield, but the 700€ price tag + 90€ for the plate is too much.

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Last but not least, the wheel/base.