Cars Custom Shader Patch - Adding Extra Lights to a Car

Hello. I am trying to add some extra lights to the Kunos 911 RSR 2017 for a night race.
I added illumination to the car mesh lights on the doors and and extra kn5 for the light bar over the window.
Everything works fine while close, but in the distance all the lights turn off.
I am new in this, searched the web for 2 days, but could not find any solution.
Any idea?

Attachments

• 2021-07-29_185746.png
    2021-07-29_185746.png
    494.7 KB · Views: 130
  • 2021-07-29_185759.png
    2021-07-29_185759.png
    452.2 KB · Views: 143
  • ext_config.ini
    2.9 KB · Views: 170
From a distance you see the LOD, so you need to find the object names on that as well.
I did, but the lights go off anyway. The distance they disappear are probably still on main lod or at least the second. The mesh of the lights on the doors is the same in lod A and B, but it is not present in lod C and D. That's fine. I tested with a car part present in the four lods, giving emissise light to the proper mesh name, but the issue remain.

• Deleted member 223075

@Viktoren69 I tested and it look better with side position led separated from glass. If not separated, rivets on glass are illuminated too.

• Deleted member 223075

I know, but side lights and rivets are the same mesh. I can't modify the original kn5 file due to online compatibility. Do you still see the lights in the distance or they disappear?
No, is why i separated meshes. But same problem.

• Deleted member 223075

If it was a problem related to the car model/data, why the headlights are always visible?
I tried with URD GTE (i added position leds) and it's the same at certain distance it disapear because position_led no set up on LOD (B,C,D)

So as you said it disapear becasue nothing on LOD C,D

I tried with URD GTE (i added position leds) and it's the same at certain distance it disapear because position_led no set up on LOD (B,C,D)