Creating own Driver

Hey guys, I am pretty new to MM and I was wondering if there is any way to kind of "create" a driver.
F.e. I would like to create a young driver with around 3 stars and would want him to have 5 star potential etc.
Is there any way in doing do? Sry if something like this has alrdy been asked elsewhere.

There may be better ways, the top two suggestions I would have would be as follows:

1) Use the MM save game editor and edit an existing driver.
Technically, the simplest and easiest way, but personally I stopped using the save editor to commit changes to my save and do it manually. You may never notice or run into any issues though, so its a fun way to start.
If you do use the save game editor, make sure that you check your game difficulty slider after as the save game editor WILL reset the slider to the easiest setting.

2) use the save game extractor and edit the save game. This does require editing a LARGE text file which does require some patience. If you are comfortable going this route, i would do the same thing and edit an existing driver.
search the text file for the first initial last name of the driver Like "M. Niwa".
you should find an entry with the name and a category of mshortname.
something like this:
"mShortName": "M. Niwa"
you should see some pretty easy to recognize stats that you can change.

You never know what anyone is comfortable with, that should be enough to get you started if you go the extractor route. Otherwise Id say just use the save editor.

Thank you so far. Pretty much used the save game Editor its good and easy to use.

Now I have a question some of you guys May know the awnsers to.

First of all: Potential and Modified Potential and the Starrating of drivers.