CPU usage - stuttering AI

Hi everyone,
I've had the game/sim for about 4 months and it has always run perfect for me, but the last week the AI has started to stutter when it previously didn't, I checked the CPU and it has gone upto 100% in places, I don't understand why this has started to happen when it didnt previously, I run a AMD 4.3ghz processor, I am not too tech savvy so I am looking for advice/remedies

Thanks in advance

rF2 AI are CPU hungry, in particular on banked oval tracks. It also depends how many AI you run and what car/track combo, as I would assume some mods are not very optimized. There is no setting in the game that will reduce AI CPU usage I'm afraid, but you could try to overclock the CPU. AMD FX CPU's, which I assume you have, have poor single-core performance, so it translates to poor gaming performance in most games.

rF2 AI are CPU hungry, in particIular on banked oval tracks. It also depends how many AI you run and what car/track combo, as I would assume some mods are not very optimized. There is no setting in the game that will reduce AI CPU usage I'm afraid, but you could try to overclock the CPU. AMD FX CPU's, which I assume you have, have poor single-core performance, so it translates to poor gaming performance in most games.

I understand that and I have had no problem until a few days ago, i run high frame rates and was less than 50% CPU at all times, it seems that since the last update something has changed in my settings, I still get high frame rate but the CPU is always 75%-100% and my car phsyics are most of that,

I understand that and I have had no problem until a few days ago, i run high frame rates and was less than 50% CPU at all times, it seems that since the last update something has changed in my settings, I still get high frame rate but the CPU is always 75%-100% and my car phsyics are most of that,
Delete replays maybe? Sometimes if Harddrive is near full this happens.