Cost effective Formula style rim for Simucube 2 - Does it exist?

Hello, I have recently made the jump from a T500rs to a Simucube 2.

I have a Thrustmaster 599xx Evo rim that I am able to still use after purchasing an adapter from Sim Racing Coach.

However, it's not compatible with the Ferrari F1 Rim, so I need to source one as I do enjoy using a formula rim.

The prices seem really expensive though, so just wanted to ask if there are any options out there that aren't in the £600/£700 range?

I play in VR so don't need displays. It's the form factor more than anything I'm after.

Thanks in advance.

USB only but:
SRM Fanatec wheel converted:

Upvote 0
As @Andrew_WOT stated, Martin Ascher’s F28 is the most cost effective formula wheel if you want SC wireless. It’s also the best built, even better quality than Cube’s Formula Pro. If you get on the wait list, or Auto Notify from SRB, you can maybe get in on a purchase when he restocks later this month.
I wouldn’t wait long though, Ascher Racing’s wheels and button plates division is being taken over by KW Automotive and no idea how production will be after that. It’s highly possible nothing will change but why take chances? Or you could be crazy like I am and build your own using the SC2 button module, a 3D printer and an aluminum machining shop in your local area. But no warranty that route, or guarantees on quality. Lol

Upvote 0
A $349 wheel from PSP Studio in New Jersey
s-l200.jpg

Upvote 0