Considering RF2

Veteran simracer reporting in, veteran doesnt make me fast however but i do enjoy my simracing :)

Lately i seem to be mostly racing against the AI and im hearing great things about the AI of RF2 hence my curiousity,

I have all the current sims, i enjoy them all with the exception of pcars2 it feels like a plastic sim to me.
I cant seem to find info on base content of RF2 but i enjoy GT cars, V8 supercars,LMP,touring cars etc mostly but also some open wheel stuff so with mods i hope im covered.

How is the FFB and physics compared to the likes of AC,raceroom, iracing and AMS?

Hmm...well, i just purchased it and started using it and my background is similar to yours.

I'd graphics are pretty bad with rFactor2, but the FFB is decent. I don't think it's as mind blowing as some people make it out to be, but it is very good. I still rank AMS far ahead of it though. The menu is a little clunky and the content is all over the map in terms of quality.

The AI does seem to be good, although a bit wilder than AMS. I think it's worth owning, but i'm not paying the $15 for the GT3 pack at this point. It isn't that good to me yet.