Complete beginner video tutorials to make your own first tracks for Assetto Corsa.

Cheers every one.
I'm just posting to say that for the ones that are interested or the one that might be tempted but never dare, I made a complete real time video tutorial about making your first track for Assetto Corsa.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JjaJUU_pqIo
It's 4 videos of half an hour covering the folders structures, making a simple mesh to test, making simple textures and UV's, making the track dummies, kS editor and export and finally I will add a fifth bonus one to add AI and a camera set.
The first two are already on youtube and I will be uploading the 2 next video today :)
Please accept my apologies for my strong accent. :notworthy:

Disclaimer
This whole first basic tutorials are made to understand how modding work for Assetto corsa and the different steps to have a track up and running for a novice, all at the same place in a single series of video.
This is why everything is purposely done quick & dirty when it comes to building and texturing the track itself.
I will make later, advanced level, in-depth videos about making a proper track from A to Z, also covering all the good practices and optimisations and some bonus video covering precise aspects.

Last edited:
Thanks for your effort. I will check them out at some point and hope they will help me. I actually plan to start working on a track this winter and will need any help and resources I can get. :roflmao:

/edit:
Seeing how beautiful your Toscana track is, I'm sure hoping your tutorial is of the same quality. ^^

You may not know this but there's already a proper track building thread,

https://www.racedepartment.com/threads/proper-technique-in-track-making-plus-tips.122794/
Thanks for the head up ;)
But as I said in the disclaimer, the first serie is not actually about making a "proper" track... In fact in my video, we make a quite ugly one :roflmao: and I don't cover the good practice yet.