WIP Circuit of Babel (WIP)

Hi there, as i'm new to track designing with BTB, don't expect any full perfection in none of my designs in the short run, as i get used to Brendon Pywell's ultimate masterpiece, that could shave off time in designing tracks for rFactor & RBR, and in the smallest learning curve.

But anyway, i introduce you...Circuit of Babel (For those who remember the Tower of Babel)
A ficticious track for rFactor, with insane changes in elevations, as well as the longest main straight, especially for modern hi tech open wheel cars where the search for a wild fast speed is a must

The track is 8.55km/5.31mi long, but don't expect for an immediate release, as what i only did so far, is the skeleton of the track, being this my initial phase of design, and the time i took in the sub-phases

Phase 1 - Track Skeleton
1. Placement of nodes: 55.3 Seconds
2. Unraveling of nodes: 26 Minutes 9 Seconds
3. Adding elevation: 5 Minutes 33.3 Seconds
Total this phase: 32 Minutes 38.1 Seconds
newbitmapimaget.jpg

Gone with phase 2 - building the pitlane
1. Deploying Nodes: 6.1s
2. Unraveling them, and lining it up: 4m42.2s
3. Trimming away panel length by 2 metres: 2m31.2s
99758689.jpg

Lookin this fine!

Time for terrain. The most challenging for a rookie

Sorry but, this is how i keep time for each phase, including those who are in a hurry to have it released. But i piece it to calculate the total time developed.

Phase 3 - Terrain
1. Deploying Terrain: 1m49s
2. Anchoring terrain: 8m44s

56502205.jpg

So far so good

34954224.jpg

"it's GOOD!"
And i stopped timekeeping for daily distractons, as i now go with object placements and replacing surface/wall materials.

When it's done, the link goes here

If you want to build the longest straight to get incredible highspeeds, you should build downhill like instead of flat :)
By the way, you could get probs because of the far sight (-> hugh number of objects). Maybe you should include some tunnels etc. to cut the view...