F1 2010 Catalunya Trouble...

F1 2010 The Game (Codemasters)
Hi Everyone,

I am in my 2nd year now with McLaren. Leading the table. All is going fine and on comes this track. I know that this track has fast AI and is very difficult. Last year when i was with Virgin i had average time of 1:27:7xx. Now with ML i thought at least i would be a lot faster. But my times are now only up to lower 1:26's, with pole going at something like 1:23:3xx. I put on the slower AI fix. But read that it is only for the race not for practice and qualifying. I have tried loads of setups. The lowest i got was 1:25:847. Which was still good enough for something like 12th or 13th. Could you guys let me know how you handle the track?

If you're using tyre sim, the track won't be rubbered in at the start of free practice; if you're comparing times from Quali last year to P1/2 this year you may well be chasing the track condition rather than your own pace.

I am not chasing anything! I am just trying to make my own time good. I do play with Tyre Sim on. But should i turn it off?

No matter what i do, how clean i race my times are always slower. I am the fastest man on track in Sector 1 and 2 seconds slower than Alonso in S2. And i don't even know my S3 times. But i am guessing i am slower in there as well. But in all this time i have learned to drive clean. I dont know why i am losing time. Any suggestions would be good! :frown:

It is because of fast turning at T7 + 8.

Mind you it is technically impossible to win at Catalunya with Expert settings (Full assists off, Fuel + Tyre sims on, Legend AI) at least in career mode. I have never seen anyone winning this GP in career mode on Expert.

Hell_Storm2004