Casual participation in online practice sessions?

Denis Betty

The older I get, the better I was.
Staff
Premium
Hi folks.
I am the proud owner of a shiny new racedepartment license.... which makes me very happy.
I'd like to dip my toe in the water by joining in one of the practice sessions that I've seen running on GTL multiplayer online facility. Is this possible? Is there any etiquette I should follow? Obviously I'm a newbie, so I'd like to make sure my computer, settings, conection etc. are up to scratch before I commit to a race.
Thanks in advance for any advice you may have.
Cheers
Denis

Thanks Rupe I just had a quick look at installing the car mod but it didn't show up in my garage. I'm afraid this may be a bit much for me atm. I've had a quick look for a guide to installing mods (which I've nver done) but couldn't find much. Some posts mention a mod installer? Can anyone spare some time to help me out please? I'm not thick honest, just not very techie with computers... yet.
Thanks

Ok Denis, below you will find 3 pictures i will use these as a reference in plaining how to install a mod,
but 1st lets make sure you have the cheat install.
STEP 1
to install the cheat (we all use it and is not a problem) we call it a cheat but all it does is unlock all the cars in the sim..
We have a little help section all numbered and with a link to download or it will take you to the pages that explain what it does and how it can help
GTL FAQ - Hints,Tips & links Thread
you can find the cheat ( GTL FAQ - Hints,Tips & links Thread CLICK ME ) you need to click on the car and track unlock #1 (first one in the list.)
To use it just unzip the file into your main GTL game directory. (picture 1)
Then start the game and create a new profile.(make a new profile with your name Denis Betty )
you will now see the game has 100000000 credits. and all the cars and track are unlocked.
you need to do this before we go any further..