Car suggestions?

Hi, I'm new to Assetto Corsa and SIM racing.

Wow, what a SIM. I've got a few others installed, but haven't even touched them as AC seems to have everything I need!

ATM I cant seem to find myself choosing anything other than the Radical SR3 RSX and Audi sport quattro (probably 75% radical/25% audi) . As a result, I've setup them the most so its even harder to justify anything else!

I know its very subjective, but can anyone recommend some other cars worth sticking with? I'm 50/50 circuit, free roam.

Thanks in advance

Since we have access to (almost) any car/series and any track past and present, if, like you seem to be, I need inspiration to choose what to drive, I usually just browse motor sports sites and always see something enticing.
At this time, AC with all the toppings has so much to offer that it is almost overwhelming sometimes. That SIM is just in a different league.

Last edited:
Like Cote Dazur said there is some much content available in the original game and hundrets of cars (maybe even thousands, but allot garbage included).

In the first place it really depends what sort of cars do you like ..... i will just throw some of my most liked mods/cars into the ring:

- VRC 1999 CART + Skinpack from RD (freemod)
- DRM (paymod) late 70s Group 5 beasts, predecessor of the DTM + real names patch from RD
- F1 1967 freemod (just great to drive if you a little bit nostalgic)
- RSS GT Pack (FIA GT 2003) (paymod) Best all around quality + real world names patch from RD
- GT Legends (freemod) like the name says - some iconic GT Legends :D
- Guerilla GT4 Mod (free)
- NFS Mod (free) Iconic retro supercars like diablo, testarossa, viper ....
- V8 Supercars (free) Australian V8 Series

I drive a lot more, but these are my favorites. :inlove:

The original game itself has also some grear cars - the japan pack, mazda mx5 cup, gt3s

It is indeed overwhelming!