Buying packs for a new user.

So I just read through the Summer Sale thread and can see it is worth the £50 spend to get the premium pack, however I am also reluctant with the amount of time I have to play and would realistically use it.

So what order would people suggest buying?

Is it worth just getting one or two cars to join the WTCR race on a Wednesday? (How many tracks would you need?)

Is the starter pack a better option or is pound for pound it best just to do premium?

I think the fact that the price structure and content may fluctuate (how often do they run sales? Does it get lower than it is now?) it is hard to choose what is right to get into this game when I already have some F1 games, AC, PC2 and Dirt!

Thanks

I'm still fairly new to R3E myself (got into it post FFB update) but happy to share experiences/advice. Firstly what's necessary to buy depends on whether you want to race online or offline. If offline, I suggest you just try the free content and then buy whatever takes your fancy as and when the mood strikes. If online then it's a bit more strategic and either you cherry-pick one car in each category you want to race and buy tracks as you go or get some packs.

I'm mostly interested in the historic stuff and ranked online. What I did was buy the Rookie pack and Legends pack first, then bought the European track pack during the recent sale, and just recently ended up buying premium anyway as I'm having such a blast.