Bouncing in a skin idea...

I love the skins - they are great and its always fun to spot guys driving in them on the other circuits. Did have a wee thought on the next evolution of them and thought i'd float the idea in here rather than pm all the admins...

FD nights have drivers of all skill levels turn up, some (like me) are generally constant back markers - sort of the aguris... ehm.. no... they not racing any more... the err... force india or what ever name jordan is carrying this season. opps sorry back to the point.

is it possible or even is is it required that the skin pack be extended to include 3 colours of skins (or L's) ?

for example.

1 - Green L / White skin - I'm a pro at this game- i eat it for breakfast. petrol pumps thru my veins etc...

2 - Blue L / Blue skin - I'm experienced in this game. I generally sit mid field. I'll grab the odd point here and there.

3 - Red L / Red skin - I'm new to the game or I'm generally a back marker.

As all the cars are RD branded you'll still have some nice shots for marketing stuff and in races you can better tell who is behind/ahead of you skill wise.

thoughts? good idea? bad idea? interested to know what others think.

(/me see they guy responsible for doing the skins sitting at the back of the room groaning at the extra work that may head his way)

hey m8, thanks fro the nice idea and brainstorming with us together. :)
we talked about similar like this earlier about the FD skin, and at that time we thought that it would be kind of unneeded discrimination for drivers to wear certain differenciation marking in the skin, plus i think it would be extremely difficult to categorize people, who is belinging where, but in general the idea is not bad.

Lets just continues the discussion in the meantime, and wait until the grandfather of the FD series Warren is back on-line, he is having a trip right now in Oz for 2-3 days to home (ye, it is a big country, i cross mine completely in 5 hours looool)