Tracks Belgrade Grand prix 1939

Hi everyone! I have no experience with doing any mods and would like to start learning. My idea is to recreate the 1939 Belgrade Gp which was the only ever gp held here in Serbia and it was the last win for Tazio Nuvolari and Auto union. I know its probably more complicated than something else but its the only thing i am really motivated getting into right now. I already started gathering as much info as i can about the track itself, luckily the whole track still exists but the surface is not cobblestones anymore. I definitely need someone to guide me on how to start learning about these things. I heard some people use Blender to do it so is that a good place to start? Have in mind im a complete novice, only experience i have is with Photoshop and that is not that much of experience. I know these are the questiong often asked so if that is the case just inform me where to look and who to ask because i don't do this for money or anything just want to bring this track back to life and drive the cars that raced there at the time. The race is complitely forgotten here due to communists coming to power after ww2.
U37842.jpegU37843.jpegU37842.jpegU37843.jpeg3543558_orig.jpgAuto_trka_"Grand_Prix"_na_Kalemegdanu,_u_Beogradu_1939,_03.jpgoriginalslika_auto-trke-grand-prix-1939-stari-reprint-lot-4-kom--154070621.jpg

Blender is a great and free bit of software that is more than capable of letting you create this :)

I would advice to watch the track tutorial videos by Lilski.
It's a 6 part series sofar and it walks you through some of the possible techniques.

As a basis, it might be worth reading up on the written track tutorials out there. These are all from the official AC forums, and some can be found elsewhere. This list is just a quick copy and paste from there :p