Bass shaker / Simvibe - first try - advice appreciated

Hi guys. Today im receiving my amp and 2 shakers for my sim rig. I have a GTOmega Art cockpit.

The amp: https://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B00KBIV1WW/ref=pe_3187911_189395841_TE_dp_3
Shakers: https://www.amazon.de/Sinuslive-11412-BassPumpIII-4-Ohm/dp/B0000WR4F2
Extra soundcard: sound blaster audigy fx

Does anyone run with similar setups?
Any advice regarding placement of the 2 shakers?
One on each side of the seat?
Or one under the seat and one under the pedals?
Simvibe settings for Assetto Corsa / R3E / RF2

Any advice will be appreciated since Im a real noob regarding this. :o)

Best regards
Michael

Yes I read a few of the posts. But I was hoping someone had experience with only 2 shakers and where to put them for maximum effect. I am specifically wondering what is better - one on each side or one in front and one under the seat... But I guess I can just try and see :o)

Upvote 0
I'm running in SimVibe extensions mode with 4 shakers (3 x Bass Pump III and 1 x Big Bass Pump): 2 under the seat (BPIII + BBP for big bumps), 1 under shifter, 1 at the pedals. Best way for 2 shakers is to put one under the seat and one on the pedals. Experiment what works best by mounting the shaker at the side of the seat / pedals or by mounting them under or at the rear. To feel your feet vibrate too is awesome.

Upvote 0
I have one under the seat and the second in the back. Didn't try in the pedals. I have a Frex V2 pedals with vibration. For sure is not the same but I didn't want too much effects there.

Upvote 0
Thanks for the input guys. Now I have set it up with one under the pedals and one under the seat. Feels good - and now for all the fine tuning :-D

Which effect is the one you want to mess with to feel the kerbs more? :o)

Upvote 0
Peoples preferences vary when it comes to 2 units.

Whats more enjoyable or important to you?
  • Stereo placement of suspension effects?