Auto clutch and experience needed for social events

Hello people,

First of all, I'm sorry if this is not the place to ask this question, I'm new to the forums (and sim racing in general), so I'm a little rusty with conventions.
I don't own a clutch pedal, and I've noticed that the assists listed in the social races threads don't contain "auto clutch" or "throttle blip". I found a few posts from 2.5 years ago that said that it's not an issue to use auto clutch at these events, but I was wondering if that's still the case now.

Now the other issue is that, as I said, I'm still very new to sim racing, and I'm wondering if it's better to do more racing offline or to just dive into the social events and learn from real people. I don't want to get onto the track like a madman and ruin the fun for everyone else. How much of a beginner is acceptable at beginner friendly events? Otherwise I will do some more races against AI (of which I frankly also haven't done a lot) and a few more hours of practice laps.

Thanks for any response really, and sorry for the long post,

Ron

Hello people,

First of all, I'm sorry if this is not the place to ask this question, I'm new to the forums (and sim racing in general), so I'm a little rusty with conventions.
I don't own a clutch pedal, and I've noticed that the assists listed in the social races threads don't contain "auto clutch" or "throttle blip". I found a few posts from 2.5 years ago that said that it's not an issue to use auto clutch at these events, but I was wondering if that's still the case now.